top of page

SCHA Board Members

Each year the association elects for its officers, a president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer, and three members-at-large. These officers comprise the executive board. The executive board nominates an editor for The Journal of the South Carolina Historical Association, arranges the annual meeting and program, oversees the publication of The Journal, and publishes a quarterly Newsletter.

Jo Anne Zeise

South Carolina State Museum

Term Expires 2023

William Harris

Presbyterian College

Term Expires 2024

J. Tracy Powers

Newberry College

Term Expires 2024

Alice Taylor-Colbert

South Carolina Humanities

Term Expires 2023

Fritz Hamer

South Carolina Relic Room and Musuem

Term Expires 2023

bottom of page