top of page

SCHA Officers

Each year the association elects officers: a president, vice-president, secretary, and treasurer, as well as board members at-large (6) who comprise the executive committee. The executive committee appoints editors for The Journal of the South Carolina Historical Association, arranges the annual meeting and program, and oversees operations, including publication of The Journal.


Melissa DeVelvis

Augusta University

Vice President

Victoria Musheff

Clemson University


Felice Knight

International African American Museum


Robert Greene II

Claflin University

bottom of page